February 2006 - Blabbermouth Archive

FATAL FORCE To Release Debut Album In April

FATAL FORCE, the new project featuring Danish guitarist Torben Enevoldsen, vocalist Mats Levén (TREAT, SWEDISH EROTICA, AT VANCE, THERION, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and drummer Daniel Flores (XSAVIOR, MIND'S EYE, SPEEDY GONZALES, FARO, PHILIP BARDOWELL), will release their self-titled debut album in April via MTM Music. The CD was produced by Tommy Hansen, who has previously worked ...

Read more

DISIPLIN: New Lineup Revealed

Norwegian extreme metal act DISIPLIN have revealed the details of their new lineup, which will make its live debut at the Inferno Festival on Saturday, April 15 in Oslo, Norway. Joining mainman Haakon Forwald (a.k.a. General K; ex-MYRKSKOG, DISSECTION; guitar) are returning vocalist Jonas Raskolnikov Christiansen, drummer Massimo Altomare (BLACK FLAME, DAEMUSINEM, MORTUARY DRAPE) and ...

Read more

WITHIN Y Announce New Record Deal, New Album Track Listing

WITHIN Y, the Swedish melodic death metal band featuring former GARDENIAN drummer Thim Blom, have inked a deal with the Gothenburg-based label Gain. The group's sophomore album, "Portraying Dead Dreams", is scheduled for release this spring. A show/listening party will be held at Belsepub/Henriksberg on March 10. "Portraying Dead Dreams" (view artwork at

Read more