BLOODBOUND: 'Unholy Cross' Cover Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

Swedish melodic metallers BLOODBOUND will release their fourth album, "Unholy Cross", on March 18 via Germany's AFM Records. The cover artwork for the CD can be seen below.

Commented the band: "The album cover made by Mark Wilkinson (IRON MAIDEN, JUDAS PRIEST) is very symbolic for the band as it symbolizes the resurrection of BLOODBOUND. It shows our monster mascot, 'Nossen', rising from the dead. We as a band feel we're resurrected as well, as we now have a stable lineup and we all like working together as a band unit.

"'Unholy Cross' was a fun album to write and record and musically we wanted to go back and create the magic from the 'Nosferatu' album but with an updated 2011 production."

"Unholy Cross" track listing:

01. Moria
02. Drop The Bomb
03. The Ones We Left Behind
04. Reflections Of Evil
05. In For The Kill
06. Together We Fight
07. The Dark Side Of Life
08. Brothers Of War
09. Message From Hell
10. In The Dead Of Night
11. Unholy Cross

Bassist Johan Sohlberg recently left BLOODBOUND in order to "focus on his career and family" and was replaced by Anders Broman.

Commented the band: "We are sad to see Johan leave the band; he has been a great member of our family and a strong character always keeping the spirit high. We wish him the best of luck in the future with his career and family.

"We're very excited to have Anders in the band and we are looking forward to working with him. He is adding his own flavor to the band as well as being a very powerful player and live performer."

BLOODBOUND last year parted ways with lead vocalist Urban Breed due to "musical and personal differences" and replaced him with Patrik "Pata" Johansson (DAWN OF SILENCE) from FinspÄng, Sweden.

BLOODBOUND's third full-length album, "Tabula Rasa", was released in April 2009 via Blistering Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).