BODY OF SCARS: New Music Posted Online

BODY OF SCARS, the Phoenix, Arizona-based band featuring JAG PANZER drummer Rikard Stjernquist and former 40 GRIT vocalist/guitarist James Santiago, have posted three new songs — "Smoke and Mirrors", "Bitch" and "First Degree" — on the group's MySpace page. The tracks will be included on BODY OF SCARS' sophomore album, "BOS-DOS", which is tentatively due in September. According to lead guitarist Randy Davis, the CD "will have 16 songs and is around 68 minutes long. The new disc is about 90% done and is starting to sound pretty good to us but the rest of the world could have a different opinion for sure. We're having fun and that is all that matters."

"BOS-DOS" track listing:

01. Incoming
02. 1st Degree
03. City Square
04. All Or Nothing
05. Miracle Of Life
06. Three Piece Suit
07. Bitch
08. Smoke And Mirrors
09. Show You The Way
10. Left Perfectly
11. Hazard
12. Severed
13. Until We Meet Again
14. Snap Count
15. Less Than Content
16. At what Cost

Formed in August 2006, BODY OF SCARS' current lineup is completed bassist Brian Shoemake.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).