CALLENISH CIRCLE: Early Recordings To Be Reissued

Dutch melodic death metallers CALLENISH CIRCLE will have their complete pre-Metal Blade Records history reissued on a two-CD set through Karmageddon Media. Entitled "Forbidden Empathy", the collection will feature brand-new artwork by Swedish art-wizard Niklas Sundin at Cabin Fever Media (IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY, DARK TRANQUILLITY). All recordings were digitally remastered by Berthus Westerhuis at Franky's Recording Kitchen in Holland. A September 20 release is expected.

Commented the band: "Good news... CALLENISH CIRCLE celebrates its 12th birthday soon and since most fans only know us from our two recent albums ('Flesh_Power_Dominion' and 'My Passion//Your Pain', both released on Metal Blade Records), we thought the time was finally there to collect all our ancient material and re-release it as 2-CD on a decent record label with a proper distribution network. The two-CD will be sold for a fan-friendly price of a regular CD, so everybody who's interested in our musical history can get all our previous recordings at once for a fair price. Furthermore we are working on new material and our new (5th) studio album is to be expected in 2005 on Metal Blade Records again."

"Forbidden Empathy" track listing:

Disc One:

"Graceful... Yet Forbidding" album (1999)

01. No Reason
02. Forgotten
03. Inner Battle (intro)
04. Beyond
05. Broken
06. Oppressed Natives
07. Silent Tears
08. Passionate Dance (intro)
09. Caught by Deceit
10. Shadows of the Past

"Escape" EP (1998)

11. Silent Tears
12. Escape
13. Broken
14. Mirror of Serenity

Disc Two:

"Drift of Empathy" album (1996)

01. Inner Sense
02. Mental Affection
03. Slough of Despond
04. Solitude
05. Last Words
06. The Dreamers Path
07. Disguised Ignorance
08. Where the Moon meets the Sea
09. Scars

"Lovelorn" demo (1995)

10. Slough of Despond
11. Disguised Ignorance
12. Lovelorn
13. Shadows
14. The Dreamers Path *

* taken from the "And the Ravens Left the Tower" compilation (1996)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).