CONSPIRACY Completes Work On 'Irremediable'

Dutch extreme metal act CONSPIRACY will release its third full-length album, "Irremediable", later this year via Pulverised Records. The CD offers 12 warring tracks with artwork (see below) inspired by controversial 17th century artist Félicien Rops.

Previously helmed by sole member Alex "Carpathian Wolf" (formerly known as Al' Hazred of MELECHESH fame), CONSPIRACY now features Wolf alongside German guitarist, composer and orchestrator Aryan Blaze.

Elaborated Wolf on the latest offering: "This time CONSPIRACY doesn't just spit rage and hatred but presents the symphony of sinister entertainment for the elite black metal consumer.

"The material on 'Irremediable' ranges from blackened heavy metal with melodic and harmonious guitar solos to black metal with unorthodox elements, which will pleasantly surprise even the most spoilt listeners.

"The cover art is based on the painting by the Belgian Satanist painter Félicien Rops (1833-1898), which goes really fine with the dark poetry of Aleister Crowley, Charles Baudelaire and some other classical masters.

"As an additional treat, some of the songs that are on 'Irremediable' will feature pre-recorded drum performances by Dirk Verbeuren (ABORTED, SOILWORK, SCARVE, etc.) taken from 'The Library Of The Extreme - Blasts & Fills by Toontrack'."

"Irremediable" track listing:

01. Nocturnal Hunters
02. Ouverture (instrumental)
03. Black Mass
04. End Of Religion
05. Pentagram
06. The Invocation Of Hecate
07. Irremediable
08. The Hag
09. Armageddon Broke
10. A Dream Of Fear
11. Carpathian Sunset (instrumental)
12. Bukovina

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).