CONTEMPT: 'In Venom' Video Posted Online

Danish power thrashers CONTEMPT have uploaded a video for the track "In Venom", from their forthcoming album "Death from Below", at this location.

CONTEMPT are currently negotiating a new record deal, having parted ways with Diamond Records (founded by longtime KING DIAMOND/MERCYFUL FATE manager Ole Bang), the company that released the group's debut album, "Stormforce", in 2002.

"Death from Below" was produced by Jacob Hansen (HATESPHERE, ROB ROCK, RAUNCHY) and features cover artwork by Mattias Norén. The complete track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Traitor's Gate
02. Cul De Sac
03. Living Fortress
04. Serpent of the Crown
05. Unveiled
06. In Venom
07. Death from Below
08. Hollow Heart
09. Wasted (DEF LEPPARD cover)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).