DEF LEPPARD: 'Hysteria Deluxe Edition' North American Release Date Announced

British rock band DEF LEPPARD has set an October 24 North American release date for a deluxe reissue of their "Hysteria" album (October 16 in the U.K.). "Hysteria Deluxe Edition" has been expanded to a double-CD, with the first disc having the original album tracks and all the single B-sides, while the second CD features live B-sides, remixes, and an ENGELBERT HUMPERDINCK cover version of sorts, with DEF LEPPARD backing their tour manager. The package also comes with an expanded CD booklet that has a foreward written by David Fricke from Rolling Stone magazine.

On August 3, 1987, DEF LEPPARD released the album "Hysteria". Already a major force in rock music, "Hysteria" catapulted the band into the stratosphere. The statistics for "Hysteria" are astounding. The album has sold in excess of 17 million copies and counting. Due to the incredible success of previous album "Pyromania" (released in 1983) and "Hysteria", DEF LEPPARD are one of only five rock groups who can claim two separate original 10-million-plus-selling albums in the U.S. The others are THE BEATLES, LED ZEPPELIN, PINK FLOYD and VAN HALEN. The "Hysteria" album also spawned seven hit singles! Enormous hits such as "Pour Some Sugar On Me", "Animal", "Love Bites", "Armageddon It" and "Rocket" are rock staples that still enjoy huge popularity today and have helped make DEF LEPPARD Britain's greatest ever arena rock band. The album remains DEF LEPPARD's best loved.

Full track listing for "Hysteria Deluxe Edition" (view cover here) is as follows:

Disc One:

"Hysteria" remastered:

01. Women
02. Rocket
03. Animal
04. Love Bites
05. Pour Some Sugar On Me
06. Armageddon It
07. Gods Of War
08. Don't Shoot Shotgun
09. Run Riot
10. Hysteria
11. Excitable
12. Love And Affection

"Hysteria" B-Sides:

13. Tear It Down
14. Ride Into The Sun (1987 Re-Recording)
15. I Wanna Be Your Hero
16. Ring Of Fire

Disc Two:

"Hysteria" Live B-Sides:

01. Elected (Live In Tilburg, Holland)
02. Love And Affection (Live In Tilburg, Holland)
03. Billy's Got A Gun (Live In Tilburg, Holland)
04. Rock Af Ages (Live In Tilburg, Holland)
05. Women (Live In Denver)

"Hysteria" Remixes:

06. Animal (Extended Version)
07. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Extended Version)
08. Armageddon It (The Nuclear Mix)
09. Excitable (Orgasmic Mix)
10. Rocket (The Lunar Mix)

"Hysteria" B-Sides Continued:

11. Release Me (performed by STUMPUS MAXIMUS & THE GOOD OL' BOYS)

DEF LEPPARD and JOURNEY have been selling out shows across America, and they are scheduled to perform tonight (August 30) in Ridgefield, Washington. The co-headlining tour is scheduled to run well into November.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).