DIABLO Complete Work On 'Eternium'

Finnish aggro-metallers DIABLO have finished mixing and mastering their third album, "Eternium", at Helsinki's Finnvox studios with Mikko Karmila. The follow-up to 2002's "Renaissance" was recorded at Fantom studios and is scheduled for release on January 16, 2004. A single, titled "Read My Scars", will precede the album in early December.

Says guitarist/vocalist Rainer Nygård: "This is for sure the heaviest DIABLO album so far. There's lot of new elements on the album, like my clean vocals, but the fans of our previous album ['Renaissance'] will love this one, too."

The tentative track listing for "Eternium" is as follows:

01. Symbol of Eternity
02. Reptiles
03. Faceless
04. Black Swan
05. Love Divided
06. Read My Scars
07. Shape Shifter
07. Queen Of Entity
08. In Flesh
09. The Preacher

(Thanks: Timo Isoaho / Sonera Plaza Kaista)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).