ECHOTERRA: Debut Album Release Date Announced

ECHOTERRA, the new female-fronted symphonic rock/metal band featuring Swedish vocalist Suvi Virtanen (ex-THERION), keyboardist Jonah Weingarten (PYRAMAZE), guitarist Yan Leviathan (AVIAN), bassist Brian Hollenbeck on bass, and drummer John Gensmer (EPICUREAN), will release its debut album, "The Law Of One", on September 15, 2009 via Blinding Force Recordings.

According to a press release, "The Law Of One" is "full of majestic musical themes and features a 16-page booklet filled with spectacular artwork by Mattias Noren and Gustavo Sazes."

A promotional video for the forthcoming CD can be viewed below.

For more information, visit the ECHOTERRA MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).