EXCRUCIATION To Release '[t]horns' In October

Swiss doom/death metallers EXCRUCIATION will release their new album, "[t]horns", on October 27. The CD was recorded at Tonwerk132 in Switzerland and was mixed and mastered by V.O. Pulver (GURD, DESTRUCTION, FEAR MY THOUGHTS, ZATOKREV) at Little Creek Studios.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Raptus
02. Dignitas
03. A Dying Sun
04. 67 (an instrumental interlude)
05. December 12
06. Dust (prelude)
07. Vultures
08. Faith Of The Discarded
09. I Hail You
10. And The Dead Start To Breathe Again

EXCRUCIATION's last album, "Angels to Some, Demons to Others", was released in January 2007. The disc was issued via Non Stop Music and was made available as a digipack, a limited-edition digipack with a 5"-vinyl-EP and as a jewelcase.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).