GHOST BRIGADE: 'My Heart Is A Tomb' Video Released

"My Heart Is A Tomb", the new video from Finland's GHOST BRIGADE, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's sophomore album, "Isolation Songs", which is scheduled for release on August 3 in Europe (August 25 in the U.S.) via Season Of Mist Records.

Regarding the CD title, GHOST BRIGADE guitarist Wille Naukkarinen stated, "We had a few different working titles for this record but 'Isolation Songs' was the one that we collectively felt good about. I remember reading through the lyrics of this album just before we went to the studio in order to come up with an album title and the word 'isolation' came to mind several times. The songs themselves aren't directly about that at all but I think that having a feeling of being isolated has been an inspiration or a driving force to at least some of the content of these lyrics. And if you think about our songwriting process in general, 'Isolation Songs' is probably the best possible title to characterize that as well. I, for example, have to be completely isolated from the outside world to write riffs, melodies and songs for GHOST BRIGADE; it just doesn't work any other way. We can't go to our rehearsal room and jam until we come up with something 'pretty cool.' This band digs deeper than that. And besides, 'Isolation Songs' sounds like it's a title of a country album and that of course, is a big bonus."

"Isolation Songs" track listing:

01. Suffocated
02. My Heart Is A Tomb
03. Into The Black Light
04. Lost In A Loop
05. 22:22 - Nihil
06. Architect Of New Beginnings
07. Birth
08. Concealed Revulsions
09. Secrets Of The Earth
10. A Storm Inside
11. Liar (first edition bonus track)

Check out the cover artwork below.

"We are collectively very proud of this record," Wille previously stated. "It was a lot of work to get this album done, it took almost two years to write these songs, but now that it's 100% ready I can only say that I feel privileged to be a member of GHOST BRIGADE. I have a strong feeling we have created something very special with 'Isolation Songs' and it is by far my personal favorite of all recordings I've ever been a part of. I hope people will enjoy these songs as much as we do once they get the chance to hear them."

GHOST BRIGADE's debut album, "Guided by Fire", was released on September 17, 2007 via Season of Mist. The CD was recorded with the group's "house engineer" Mikko Poikolainen.

Regarding the band's musical direction, GHOST BRIGADE previously stated, "There are so many bands and artists that have influenced us throughout the years that I couldn't just pick a few and say we're a mixture of those. That wouldn't do the listener nor us any justice. We are influenced by anything that sounds good, be it older death metal, melancholic pop music or anything in between. So I guess we just collect little pieces along the way, put it all into a blender and the result is GHOST BRIGADE. To anyone who hasn't heard us, I'd say it's heavy, dynamic and metallic music filled with beautiful melodies and a fine dose of anxiety."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).