GLORIA MORTI Complete Work On Debut Album

Finnish black metallers GLORIA MORTI have finished mastering their debut album, "Lifestream Corrosion", at Helsinki's Finnvox studios for an August release through Japan's World Chaos Productions. "We have to say that the album sounds amazing!" the band write on their web site. "We will start sending out advance copies of the album next week. The album will also be released in digipak format (Sorry! Japan ONLY) which includes a bonus track, a techno/industrial remix of one of the tracks."

"Lifestream Corrosion" track listing:

01. Xanadu
02. Ephemeral Lifespan
03. The EnNightenment
04. The Suffering of the Lambs
05. Pulchritude of Rotting
06. In Their Dreaded Howling
07. The Orphanage
08. Abattoir
09. Cliffs of Geburah

Two songs from GLORIA MORTI's "Ephemeral Life Span" promotional CD are currently available for download at the group's official web site. Check them out: "The EnNightenment" (mp3), "Cliffs of Geburah" (mp3).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).