GREEN CARNATION: 'Acoustic Verses' Sample Available For Download

The first sound clip from GREEN CARNATION's upcoming album, "Acoustic Verses", has been posted online at this location (MP3, 1.4 MB). "The material is so fresh, it's not been mixed or mastered," reads a posting on the band's web site. "But you could see it as a teaser for those interested in the band", singer Kjetil Nordhus said in a statement.

GREEN CARNATION will spend much of next year promoting "The Acoustic Verses", which is scheduled for release in North America on January 24, 2006 via The End Records.

"Acoustic Verses" track listing:

01. Sweet Leaf
02. The Burden is Mine... Alone
03. Maybe?
04. Alone
05. 9-29-045 (3 parts)
* My Greater Cause
* Homecoming
* House of Cards
06. Childs Play Part III
07. Hight Tide Waves


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).