'Hellbound Radio' To Focus On All Things TANK

This Sunday's edition of "Hellbound Radio" will focus on all things TANK.

"Hellbound Radio" is the only weekly metal show in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. It can be heard each and every Sunday from 9 p.m. until midnight on CIOI FM, broadcasting live from Mohawk College. It can be listened to in the Hamilton, Ontario area at 101.5 FM or online at this location.

"Hellbound Radio" is co-hosted by Leviathan Productions' Matt Lewis and writers Sean Palmerston (Exclaim!, Metal Maniacs, Unrestrained!) and Kevin Stewart-Panko (Decibel, Metal Maniacs, Terrorizer, Unrestrained!), along with the occasional appearance by Rob "The Metal Warrior" Kachluba.

One of the most influential formations which emerged in the beginnings of the NWOBHM madness was TANK — a fierce, ambitious young band, taking all that was the best in punk and metal to a higher level. The group was formed in Croydon (London, England) in 1980 by Alasdair "Algy" Mackie Ward, an experienced front man who wanted to go beyond his previous musical experiences, which included playing in THE SAINTS and THE DAMNED.

Metal Mind Productions released the complete discography of TANK: "The Filth Hounds of Hades - Dogs of War 1981 - 2002" in November 2007. The collection, containing TANK's full discography extended with exclusive bonus material, is available in two editions: as a nine-CD box (8CD+DVD) and a six-LP box.

"The Filth Hounds of Hades - Dogs of War 1981 - 2002" includes the following albums:

* "Filth Hounds Of Hades"
* "Power Of The Hunter"
* "This Means War"
* "Honour & Blood"
* "Tank"
* "Return Of A Filth Hound Live" (only in 9CD box)
* "War Of Attrition Live 1981" (only in 9CD box)
* "Still At War"

Plus a DVD with live material recorded over several years.

All CDs were remastered using 24-bit process and feature rare bonus tracks. Both editions also contain an extensive booklet covering TANK's biography, discography, lyrics to all songs and a selection of archive photos.

For more information, click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).