IRON LAMB: Debut Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

IRON LAMB — the new Stockholm, Sweden-based band formed by underground metal veterans Johan Wallin (GENERAL SURGERY, SCURVY, BOMBSTRIKE, ex-REPUGNANT), Grga Lindström (ex-REPUGNANT), Thomas Daun (DISMEMBER, ex-REPUGNANT, ex-INSISION) and Daniel Ekeroth (TYRANT, ex-INSISION, ex-DELLAMORTE, author of "Swedish Death Metal" book) — has set "The Original Sin" as the title of its full-length debut, due later in the year via Pulverised Records. The CD's cover artwork and layout will be a collaboration between Lindström and Erik Danielsson (WATAIN) of Trident Arts.

"The Original Sin" track listing:

01. (Carved Out Of) Rotten Wood
02. The Original Sin
03. Dubious Preacher
04. Poison
05. Iron Lamb
06. Suicide!
07. Our Demise
08. I Don't Like You
09. I Don't Wanna Be Like You
10. Dead Inside

IRON LAMB made its live debut on August 22, 2009 at Swahili Bob's Tattoo & Piercing studio's fourth annual party at Hornstull Strand in Stockholm.

A press release states: "Tired of lame-ass '80s metal revival, weak MTV-whoring 'punk rock' and image-concerned rock 'n' roll, they have joined forces to threaten the scene with some lethal rock 'n' roll/punk, hailing the spirit of TRUE rock 'n' roll and punk rock, taking shape as a bastard son of early MOTÖRHEAD and G.G. ALLIN . . . This is the real deal, born and raised in the gutter and we're here to bring danger back into rock 'n' roll!"

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).