LEAVES' EYES: Signing Sessions, Acoustic Performances Announced

LEAVES' EYES — the German/Norwegian band formed by ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY singer Liv Kristine Espenaes Krull and members of ATROCITY — will take part in several signing sessions and acoustic performances in Germany during August and September:

Aug. 28 - Stuttgart, Germany - Saturn Stuttgart
Aug. 29 - Nürnberg, Germany - Saturn Nürnberg
Aug. 31 - Hamburg, Germany - Saturn Hamburg-Altstadt
Sep. 01 - Berlin, Germany - Saturn Berlin Europa - Center
Sep. 02 - Dresden, Germany - Saturn Dresden - Altmarkt-Galerie

LEAVES' EYES has posted an audio sample of the title cut of its new single, EP, "My Destiny", on the group's MySpace page.

"My Destiny" will released in the U.S. on September 22 via Napalm Records.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. My Destiny
02. The Battle of Maldon (non-album track)
03. Scarborough Fair (acoustic version; non-album track)
04. Northbound
05. Nine Wave Maidens (non-album track)
06. My Destiny (remix; non-album track)

According to a posting on the Napalm web site, "The sweeping title track begins with an emotive and mystic interlude that soon turns into sonorous ear candy — a true delicacy for all fans of symphonic rock music. The opulently produced orchestral and choir-filled compositions resonate with a fresh, powerful, and energy laden force. As always the case with LEAVES' EYES, expect the ensuing tempest with its impressive musical variety and dynamics to emphasize the band's world-class status, including 'The Battle of Maldon' and 'Northbound', two smashing tracks to be found on the EP. With the acoustic version of 'Scarborough Fair', familiar to some fans from past unplugged shows, and the atmospheric 'Nine Wave Maidens' the tone takes a more subdued turn. Liv Kristine once again bewitches the listener with her one-of-a-kind vocals and the package is completed with a remix of the title track."

LEAVES' EYES will release its new full-length album, "Njord", via Napalm Records on the following dates:

Finland, Spain: August 26
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Sweden, Benelux, France, Italy: August 28
Rest Of Europe: August 31
Canada: September 1
USA: September 29

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Njord
02. My Destiny
03. Emerald Island
04. Take The Devil In Me
05. Scarborough Fair (Acoustic Version)
06. Through Our Veins
07. Irish Rain
08. Northbound
09. Ragnarok
10. Morgenland
11. The Holy Bond
12. Forya's Theme
13. Landscape Of The Dead (limited-edition bonus track)
14. Les Champs De Lavande (limited-edition bonus track

"Njord" cover artwork courtesy of HeavyLaw.com


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).