MOONSPELL Singer Guests On ASSEMBLENT Debut: Audio Available

Nemesis has announced the signing of Portugal's ASSEMBLENT, a melodic thrash/death/doom metal band influenced by such acts as CARCASS, MOONSPELL and MY DYING BRIDE, among others. The group's debut album, "Equilibrium", contains 10 songs and features a special guest appearance on the track "Silent Cries" by MOONSPELL frontman Fernando Ribeiro. The CD, which will come with a video clip for the song "Heartwork", was recorded with producer Miguel Fonseca (THORMENTHOR, BIZARRA LOCOMOTIVA, MOFO) and was mastered at Imperial Mastering studios by Collin Davis (VILE). A March 27 release is expected. An audio preview is available at this location.

"Equilibrium" track listing:

01. Equilibirum
02. Heartwork
03. From Red Core to Black Sky
04. A Dying Moment
05. Silent Cries
06. Into My Sleep
07. Grammaton Cleric
08. Subtellurian Darkness
09. Fears
10. Terria


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).