NOCTEM: 'Oblivion' Trailer Available

Spanish black/death metallers NOCTEM will release their sophomore album, "Oblivion", on June 13 via Rising Records. A "signed limited tour edition" of the CD will be made available in Spain on May 24.

The follow-up to 2009's "Divinity", "Oblivion" was recorded at Ultrasound Studios 2 in Portugal with producer Daniel Cardoso (ANGELUS APATRIDA, AVA INFERI, ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN) and features cover artwork by by Marcelo Vasco, the Brazilian designer who previously worked on "Divinity" as well as with bands like DIMMU BORGIR, DARK FUNERAL, SATYRICON, BELPHEGOR, GORGOROTH and many more.

According to a press release, the second part of the trilogy that started with "Divinity" will be "the hardest, fastest and darkest opus from NOCTEM to date." The CD will be a "logical progression of the last album, full of new nuances and based in a darker sound and a more complex composition."

"Oblivion" track listing:

01. Popol Vuh
02. The Arrival Of The False Gods
03. Universal Disorder
04. Abnegation And Brutality
05. Invictus
06. Sons Of Hun-Vucub
07. Seeking The Ruin Of Souls
08. Unredemption
09. Q'uma'rka'aa'j
10. A Borning Winged Snake
11. Oblivion

A trailer for the album can be viewed below.

"Invictus" audio stream:

"Divinity" was released in April 2009 via Austria's NoiseHead Records. The CD featured guest appearances by Christos Antoniou (SEPTICFLESH, CHAOSTAR) and Leal (FOREVER SLAVE). It contained 11 tracks based on the story of the disappearance of Atlantis "from a dark and subjective point of view, speaking about its blood's desire in the battle, the darkest rituals for reaching the immortality or its society based in a polytheistic theocracy with longings of glory," according to a press release.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).