PAUL GILBERT: New Instrumental CD To Receive U.S. Release In August

Guitar shredder Paul Gilbert (RACER X, ex-MR.BIG) will release his new all-guitar instrumental CD, "Get Out Of My Yard" in Japan on July 26 via WHD Entertainment. The album will be released in America on August 29, while the European release is slated for September 14.

Commented Gilbert: "There is more concentrated guitar power on this CD than any I have done. More screaming solos, more thunderous riffs, more wall-shaking chords, more imagination, more passion, more, more, more!

"'Get Out Of My Yard' was recorded in Los Angeles. I played electric guitar, acoustic guitar, and bass. Jeff Bowders played drums. Mike Szuter played bass on tracks 8, 10, and 11. My wife Emi played piano on track 6 and Hammond organ on track 8. Tom Size engineered and mixed.

"The first 38 seconds of 'Get Out Of My Yard' are impossible to play. But I played them.'

"Get Out Of My Yard" track listing:

01. Get Out of My Yard
02. Hurry Up
03. The Curse of Castle Dragon
04. Radiator
05. Straight Through the Telephone Pole
06. Marine Layer
07. Twelve Twelve
08. Rusty Old Boat
09. The Echo Song
10. Full Tank
11. My Teeth are a Drumset
12. Haydn Symphony No. 88 Finale
13. Three E's for Edward
14. You Kids

Gilbert recently teamed up with DREAM THEATER drummer Mike Portnoy, Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH, TALAS) and Gary Cherone (VAN HALEN, EXTREME) to pay tribute to THE WHO by playing three very special shows across America.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).