QUEENSRŸCHE Performs On 'Rockline'; Setlist Revealed

According to AnybodyListening.net, QUEENSRŸCHE played an all-electric live set on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" on Wednesday, August 1. Songs performed (in order) were as follows:

01. Anarchy-X
02. Revolution Calling
03. Speak
04. The Needle Lies
05. I Don't Believe in Love
06. Waiting for 22
07. Eyes of a Stranger
08. I'm American
09. One Foot in Hell
10. Hostage
11. The Hands
12. Signs Say Go
13. The Whisper
14. Empire
15. Jet City Woman (take one; Michael Wilton broke a string, had to re-start)
16. Jet City Woman (take two)

Billboard.com reported last month that QUEENSRŸCHE has begun working on the follow-up to last year's "Operation: Mindcrime II" in Seattle. Frontman Geoff Tate told Billboard.com he hopes the as-yet-untitled set will arrive next summer or fall.

"We're just into the first couple months of writing for it, and it's a theme record. It's based on modern American life, sort of a social commentary," Tate said. "Musically it's very adventurous for us. It's something we haven't done before. It's going to take a lot of people by surprise, and at the same time I think they're going to be very intrigued by the concept of it."

The band, which hits the road in September with HEAVEN AND HELL and ALICE COOPER, will release "Sign of the Times", its second greatest-hits collection on EMI, prior to the tour.

Read more at Billboard.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).