ROB ROCK: 'Garden Of Chaos' Artwork Revealed

The cover artwork for vocalist ROB ROCK's (ex-IMPELLITTERI, DRIVER, JOSHUA) new solo album, "Garden of Chaos", can be viewed at this location. Due in Japan on August 22 via Victor Entertainment/JVC Music, in Europe on September 23 through AFM Records and in North America on October 23 through Candlelight Records USA, the CD was produced by ROB ROCK guitarist Carl-Johan Grimmark and co-produced by Roy Z (JUDAS PRIEST, BRUCE DICKINSON, HALFORD) and Rob Rock. Rob wrote seven of the 11 tracks with longtime partner Roy Z, and the other tracks were co-written by Rob with Gus G. (FIREWIND), Carl-Johan Grimmark, Bob Rossi, and Liza Rock. The album was mixed and mastered at Hansen Studios in Denmark by Jacob Hansen.

"Garden of Chaos" track listing:

01. Garden of Chaos
02. Satan's Playground
03. Savior's Call
04. This Time Is the Last Time
05. Only a Matter of Time
06. Spirit in the Sky
07. Metal Breed
08. Millennial Reign
09. Unconditional
10. Ride the Wind
11. Ode to Alexander

ROB ROCK's lineup consists of the following musicians:

Rob Rock (vocals)
Carl-Johan Grimmark (guitar)
Andreas Johansson (drums)
Andreas Olsson (bass)

Guest musicians on new CD:

* Mistheria - keyboards
* Liza Rock - keyboards, backing vocals
* Roy Z - guitar, bass
* Gus G - guitar solo on "Ride The Wind"
* Bob Rossi - guitar solo on "Metal Breed"
* Peter Hallgren - guitar solos on "Savior's Call" and "Millennial Reign"
* Bobby Jarzombek - drums on "Ride The Wind" and "This Time Is The Last Time"

JVC/Victor Entertainment Japan released ROB ROCK's last CD, "Holy Hell", with four bonus tracks on September 22, 2005: "Ride the Wind", featuring a Gus G. (FIREWIND) guitar solo; "Lost in a World", originally recorded and mixed during the "Rage of Creation" (2000) sessions; "I’m a Warrior" (alternate mix) and "First Winds of the End of Time" (alternate mix) (alternate mixes by Roy Z).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).