ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA's LEE Comments On New Bassist; 'Jimmy Kimmel' Appearance Announced

ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA has commented on the addition of former BLACK CROWES member Johnny Colt as the temporary replacement for injured bassist Jason Newsted (as BLABBERMOUTH.NET first reported yesterday). Colt, also known for his work with TRAIN, will handle bass duties for the band's much-buzzed-about North American tour, which launches on New Year's Eve with a sold-out show at The Joint in Las Vegas.

"Johnny's the guy," says ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA drummer Tommy Lee (MÖTLEY CRÜE). "Gilby [Clarke, ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA/ex-GUNS N' ROSES guitarist] and I have known him for a long time. He's the kind of player that can plug in and immediately make his presence felt. You'll know what I mean when you see us live. We're ready to roll, folks."

Colt will be with ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA when the band makes its national television debut on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" on November 21.

ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA lost Jason Newsted after an accident that resulted in a torn anterior labrum in his left shoulder and a rotator cuff and bicep tear in the right. Newsted suffered the injuries while trying to catch a 90-pound bass head that had fallen from atop his amp. The combination of surgery and a lengthy rehab assignment could leave him sidelined for up to nine months.

ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA's appearance on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" will air November 21, but they'll tape the show on November 20 and if you're in the Los Angeles area, you can sign up to be in the audience. The band will be playing a mini-concert and doing 3-5 songs. Go to for details on how to attend the show. Space is limited.

ROCK STAR SUPERNOVA — whose lineup is completed by vocalist Lukas Rossi — will release its self-titled debut album on November 21 via Burnett/Epic Records. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. It's On
02. Leave the Lights On
03. Be Yourself (and 5 Other Cliches)
04. It's All Love
05. Can't Bring Myself To Light This Fuse
06. Underdog
07. Make No Mistake... This Is the Take
08. Headspin
09. Valentine
10. Social Disgrace
11. The Dead Parade

Audio samples of all 11 songs that are set to appear on the CD can be found at the Sony Music Store (upper right-hand corner).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).