SCUM OF THE EARTH: 'Sleaze Freak' Due In October

SCUM OF THE EARTH, the band featuring former longtime ROB ZOMBIE guitarist Riggs, has finished mixing its new album, entitled "Sleaze Freak" (Eclipse Records), the band's first studio album of all-new material since the critically-acclaimed debut "Blah…Blah…Blah…Love Songs For The New Millennium", released in 2004.

Delving deep into the psyche of the blood-spitting world-famous guitarist's mind, "Sleaze Freak" will contain 13 brand new songs described by Riggs as "heavy-as-hell grinding, stripper-rock." "It's a much more intense collection of material than 'Blah…Blah…Blah…'" said Riggs. "We did everything we wanted to do this time around, which allowed us to really embody the whole red-light-district sleazy vibe into the material." In addition, MySpace music personality Metal Sanaz makes her recording debut, performing guest backing vocals on the track "Love Pig".

"Sleaze Freak" is scheduled to be released nationwide at retail stores throughout the U.S. on October 9, 2007. The explicit (PA) version of the album will be available at most retailers containing an added DVD video. The DVD will consist of footage filmed while recording and mixing the album documenting the recording and mixing process and many hijinks of the band around town, in the studio, and on the road. There will also be a clean version for those accounts who are afraid of scary comic-monsters, offensive language, etc.

"Sleaze Freak" track listing:

01. Bombshell From Hell
02. Hate X 13
03. Sleaze Freak
04. Devilscum
05. Death Stomp
06. I Am Monster
07. Love Pig
08. Macabro Expectaculo
09. Corpse Grinders
10. The Devil Made Me Do It 2
11. Scum-O-Rama
12. 13 Freaks
13. Just Like Me


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).