Greek extreme metallers SICKENING HORROR have inked a deal with SFC Records. The band's new album, "The Dead End Experiment", will be released on August 21. The CD's artwork, which was created by Marko Saarelainen, can be viewed below.

"The Dead End Experiment" was recorded at Portal (guitars, bass and vocals) and Baseline (drums) studios and features a guest appearance by Ross Dolan of IMMOLATION on the song "The Universe Within".

"The Dead End Experiment" track listing:

01. Dusk
02. The Universe Within
03. 24 Januaries
04. The Dead End Experiment
05. Mirrors Reflect Only Dead Bodies
06. Noise Dreaming
07. Lay Rotten, Never Forgotten
08. Children Of The Swamp
09. Murdered Silence
10. Dressed In Madness

Check out audio samples on the band's MySpace page.

The band recently parted ways with drummer Jose Theodorakis and replaced him with Alex Zachos.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).