THE HAUNTED Guitarist OLA ENGLUND To Release New FEARED Album 'Synder'

THE HAUNTED Guitarist OLA ENGLUND To Release New FEARED Album 'Synder'

FEARED, the Swedish death-metal foursome led by THE HAUNTED guitarist Ola Englund, will release its fifth album, "Synder" ("sins" in Swedish), on May 25. The effort, which once again features the stunning artwork by Sylvain Lucchina of Razorimages, will be made available on digipack CD and as a digital download.

The official video for the first single from "Synder", a track called "My Grief, My Sorrow", was directed by Englund and can be seen below.

Said Englund about the clip: "'My Grief, My Sorrow' is about a person with mental problems who takes his life, only to wake up and relive the same day over and over. The endless circle drives him more into madness and the story never ends. Or it could be a tale about an honest man who has a special fondness of knives and old televisions."

"Synder" track listing:

01. Synder
02. Your Demise
03. Of Iron And Ashes
04. Caligula
05. My Grief, My Sorrow
06. Dygder
07. By Silent Screaming
08. Wolf At The End Of The World
09. My Own Redemption
10. Dying Day
11. War Feeding War
12. The Narcissist
13. Godless Devotion



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).