UFO: 'Too Hot To Handle' DVD To Receive North American Release In December

Music Video Distributors has set a December 6 North American release date for UFO's "Too Hot to Handle" DVD.

The 90-minute DVD gathers rare footage during the Michael Schenker era along with more recent live footage and interviews with the band and others. Bandmembers chronicle their rise to fame and how the dynamic in the band has changed over the years with the definitive story of the band being told.

In 1969, UFO was formed in the U.K. by vocalist Phil Mogg, guitarist Mick Bolton, bassist Pete Way, and drummer Andy Parker. In 1974, Bolton left the group and former SCORPIONS guitarist Michael Schenker stepped in as a permanent replacement. The Schenker period is considered to be the classic lineup of UFO and it is featured on "Too Hot to Handle", making this DVD a must have for all UFO fans.

"Too Hot to Handle" DVD track listing:

01. This Kids
02. Out In the Street
03. Shoot Shoot
04. Come on Everybody
05. Love to Love
06. Doctor Doctor
07. Lettin' Go
08. Mystery Train
09. Lights Out
10. Too Hot to Handle
11. Rock Bottom
12. Let It Roll
13. The Coming of Prince Kujuku
14. Borderline
15. Running Up the Highway
16. Backdoor Man
17. This Kids


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).