ARSIS: Another New Song Posted Online

Virginia-based technical melodic death metallers ARSIS have posted another new song, "Forced To Rock", on their MySpace profile. The track comes off the band's new album, "Starve For The Devil", which is scheduled for release in North America on February 9, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Commented guitarist/vocalist James Malone: "How can I better the world? This is the question that I asked myself when writing 'Forced To Rock'. I eventually came to the conclusion that the death metal world needed an anthem. Sure, it may not be the cure for cancer, but it is fun and fun is something that I feel is lacking in a lot of the music out there today. It's music, it's not saving lives; there is no reason to be serious 100% of the time. Tongue in cheek or foot in mouth; I am probably not the proper authority to comment on the matter."

ARSIS filmed a video for "Forced To Rock" earlier this month in New York with MyGoodEye (THE RED CHORD, GOATWHORE, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER).

ARSIS recently revealed the Mark Riddick artwork and track listing for the limited-edition iTunes / Nuclear Blast mailorder / vinyl version of "Starve For The Devil".

The Nuclear Blast mailorder edition of "Starve For The Devil" (limited to 1,000 copies) will come with a slipcase and features two bonus tracks (one being a cover of KING DIAMOND's "The Lake"). The single-disc vinyl version is limited to 500 copies and will feature the same track listing plus bonus tracks as the mailorder edition.

"Starve For The Devil" track listing:

01. Forced To Rock
02. A March For The Sick
03. From Soulless To Shattered (Art In Dying)
04. Beyond Forlorn
05. The Ten Of Swords
06. Closer To Cold
07. Sick Perfection
08. Half Past Corpse O'Clock
09. Escape Artist
10. Sable Rising

Bonus tracks:

11. A Pound Of Flesh (For The Hell Of It)
12. The Lake (KING DIAMOND cover)

"Starve For The Devil" was recorded at Planet Z Studios in Hadley, Massachusetts with producer Chris "Zeuss" Harris, who has previously worked with MUNICIPAL WASTE, AGNOSTIC FRONT and HATEBREED, among others.

ARSIS' recording lineup:

James Malone - Guitars/Vocals
Mike Van Dyne - Drums
Nick Cordle - Guitars
Nathaniel Carter - Bass

ARSIS will take part in the North American "Tyrants Of Evil" tour with ARCH ENEMY, EXODUS and MUTINY WITHIN beginning January 20, 2010.

ARSIS was recently on the road in Europe as part of the Neckbreakers Ball tour with BEHEMOTH, DEVILDRIVER, and SCAR SYMMETRY.

ARSIS' previous album, "We Are the Nightmare", was released in April 2008 through Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by Zeuss at Planet Z Studios and was mastered by Alan Douches (KATAKLYSM, UNEARTH, SHADOWS FALL).

Limited-edition artwork:

Regular version:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).