'Christmas Metal Symphony': More Video Footage Available

More fan-filmed video footage of the "Christmas Metal Symphony" show, which was held Sunday night (December 28) at 013, Tilburg, Holland, can be viewed below.

A number of high-quality photos of the concert are available at Metal-Experience.com.

The concert included appearances by such renowned hard rock and heavy metal artists as Doro Pesch, Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X), Mats Levén (THERION, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), Johan Edlund (TIAMAT), Ian Parry (CONSORTIUM PROJECT, ELEGY), Marcela Bovio (STREAM OF PASSION, AYREON), Floor Jansen (AFTER FOREVER) and George Oosthoek (ORPHANAGE). They were backed by a six-piece band and a 30-piece classical orchestra as they performed the finest metal songs of all time. This unique show contained songs from all metal genres — from prog-metal to rock, from death to speed and from industrial to symphonic.

The backing band consisted of the following musicians:

Koen Herfst (EPICA) - Drums
Marcel Coenen (SUN CAGED) - Guitar
Johan Van Stratum (STREAM OF PASSION) - Bass
Frank Schiphorst (CONTROL HUMAN DELETE) - Guitar
Jeffrey Revet (STREAM OF PASSION) - Keyboards
Joost van den Broek (AFTER FOREVER) – Keyboards

The complete setlist was as follows:

01. Blood Of Kingu (THERION) (feat. Mats Levén, Marcela Bovio)
02. Victim Of Changes (JUDAS PRIEST) (feat. Mats Levén)
03. Son Of The Staves Of Time (THERION) (feat. Mats Levén, Marcela Bovio)
04. Passion (STREAM OF PASSION) (feat. Marcela Bovio)
05. Out In The Real World (STREAM OF PASSION) (feat. Marcela Bovio)
06. Enter Sandman (METALLICA) (feat. Ian Parry)
07. Paranoid (BLACK SABBATH) (feat. Ian Parry)
08. Breaking The Law (JUDAS PRIEST) (feat. Doro Pesch, Ian Parry)
09. All We Are (DORO) (feat. Doro Pesch, Floor Jansen)
10. I Rule The Ruins (DORO) (feat. Doro)
11. Souls Of Black (TESTAMENT) (feat. Chuck Billy)
12. Return To Serenity (TESTAMENT) (feat. Chuck Billy, Mats Levén)
13. More Than Meets The Eye (TESTAMENT) (feat. Chuck Billy, George Oosthoek)
14. Arise (SEPULTURA) (feat. George Oosthoek)
15. Mountains Of Madness (ORPHANAGE) (feat. George Oosthoek, Floor Jansen)
16. A New Level (PANTERA) (feat. George Oosthoek)
17. Cain (TIAMAT) (feat. Johan Edlund)
18. Brighter Than The Sun (TIAMAT) (feat. Johan Edlund, Marcela Bovio)
19. When The Smoke Is Going Down (SCORPIONS) (feat. Johan Edlund)
20. My Pledge Of Allegiance No. 1 (AFTER FOREVER) (feat. George Oosthoek, Floor Jansen)
21. Equally Destructive (AFTER FOREVER) (feat. Floor Jansen)
22. The Evil That Man Do (IRON MAIDEN) (feat. Floor Jansen)
23. Intro Based on "The Odyssey" (SYMPHONY X) (orchestra only)
24. Evolution (The Grand Design) (SYMPHONY X) (feat. Russell Allen)
25. Paradise Lost (SYMPHONY X) (feat. Russell Allen)
26. Dawn Of A Million Souls (AYREON) (feat. Russell Allen)
27. Phantom Of The Opera (NIGHTWISH version) (feat. Russell Allen, Floor Jansen)

"More Than Meets The Eye" (TESTAMENT) (feat. Chuck Billy, George Oosthoek):

"Victim Of Changes" (JUDAS PRIEST) (feat. Mats Levén):

"Enter Sandman" (METALLICA) (feat. Ian Parry):

"Phantom Of The Opera" (NIGHTWISH version) (feat. Russell Allen, Floor Jansen):

"Son Of The Staves Of Time" (THERION) (feat. Mats Levén, Marcela Bovio):

"The Evil That Man Do" (IRON MAIDEN) (feat. Floor Jansen):


"Breaking The Law" (JUDAS PRIEST) (feat. Doro Pesch, Ian Parry):

"All We Are" (DORO) (feat. Doro Pesch, Floor Jansen):

"Paranoid" (BLACK SABBATH) (feat. Ian Parry):

"When The Smoke Is Going Down" (SCORPIONS) (feat. Johan Edlund):

"Cain" (TIAMAT) (feat. Johan Edlund):

"Blood Of Kingu" (THERION) (feat. Mats Levén, Marcela Bovio):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).