DEMON HUNTER: New Video Blog Available

Short audio previews of the bonus tracks that will be included on the limited-edition deluxe/special edition versions of DEMON HUNTER's upcoming album, "Storm the Gates of Hell", can be found on the band's latest video blog, which can be viewed below.

DEMON HUNTER's video for the track "Fading Away" can be viewed below. Directed by Zach Merck (LACUNA COIL, BLEEDING THROUGH, TIGER ARMY), the clip includes several of the band's fans who were invited to the set via the group's "Blessed Resistance" fan club and their MySpace army. The song comes off the Seattle-based Christian metallers' fourth album, "Storm the Gates of Hell", due on November 6 via Solid State Records. The CD was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (EMERY, THE ALMOST). Mixing duties were handled by Machine (LAMB OF GOD, WHITE ZOMBIE, ARMOR FOR SLEEP).

DEMON HUNTER vocalist Ryan Clark previously stated about the new CD, "Let me just say that, although every band always says their most recent record is their best, this new record is without a doubt DEMON HUNTER at our very finest and most creative. We've really pushed the boundaries of the music we're used to playing in DEMON HUNTER, and I believe, in metal music in general. It's a very diverse record. I tend to view DEMON HUNTER as a fairly diverse band to begin with, but there is some material on this record that covers some very new ground. I sing in ways I've never sung before. The guitar tones are different than any previous record. There are songs that are far faster and more brutal than we've ever done. Overall, I feel this record will undoubtedly make you all pleasantly surprised."

"Storm the Gates of Hell" track listing:

01. Storm the Gates of Hell
02. Lead Us Home
03. Sixteen
04. Fading Away
05. Carry Me Down
06. A Thread of Light
07. I Am You
08. Incision
09. Thorns
10. Follow the Wolves
11. Fiction Kingdom
12. The Wrath of God

DEMON HUNTER's third album, "The Triptych", was released in 2005 via Solid State.

DEMON HUNTER's latest video blog:

"Fading Away" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).