DEVOLVED: 'Oblivion' Album Samples Available

Australian/Los Angeles tech-metal masters DEVOLVED will release their new full-length album, "Oblivion", on May 24 via Unique Leader Records. According to a press release, the CD will contain "10 songs of unrelenting modern metal which combines uncompromising intensity, chaotic timing signitures, insane musicianship and a futuristic soundscape blended to create an epic and totally crushing listening experience from start to stop! 'Oblivion' features the furious drumming of founding member John Sankey, who has also worked with DIVINE HERESY, FEAR FACTORY and contributed to the Roadrunner all-star sessions. The album also marks the recording debut of vocalist Kyle Zemanek, who previously fronted L.A. metal heavyweights DEADSETT, and has collaborated with members of FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH."

Commented Sankey: "'Oblivion' is absolutely our most innovative, ambitious and intense work to date.

"Writing this CD was an excruciating and very time-consuming process, but we have created what I definitely consider a unique metal album that showcases each of us pushing the limits of our playing and songwriting. The end result is a listening experience that will speak for itself. I am extremely proud of what we have achieved!"

"Oblivion" track listing :

01. Existential Crisis
02. Into Fire
03. Awakening
04. World In Denial
05. Virus
06. Wretched Eyes Of God
07. Transcendence
08. From The Ashes
09. Legions Rise
10. Divinity (cover song; bonus track)

A six-minute YouTube clip featuring snippets of all the tracks that are set to appear on "Oblivion" is available below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).