HEIR APPARENT: 'Live At The Riviera - 1988' DVD Due In March

U.S. progressive/power metallers HEIR APPARENT will release the "Live At The Riviera - 1988" DVD in March 2010. According to the band, "This recently discovered 1988 video footage is the only complete HEIR APPARENT concert with this legendary lineup. Recorded on March 27, 1988, this 12-song concert features the band testing new material between the recording of the two-track 'Triad' demo and the recording of the 'One Small Voice' album later that year."

"Live At The Riviera - 1988" features unique pre-production versions of the following songs:

* Crossing the Border
* Just Imagine
* Two Hearts
* Young Forever
* Tomorrow Night
* Alone Again
* Cry For Rome
* The Fifth Season
* The Sound of Silence
* Another Candle
* Keeper of the Reign
* We, The People

The lineup on the DVD is as follows:

Steve Benito - Vocals
Terry Gorle - Guitar
Derek Peace - Bass
Ray Schwartz - Drums
Mike Jackson - Keyboards

Check out a teaser promo clip for the DVD below.

HEIR APPARENT released two albums in the '80s — 1986's "Graceful Inheritance" and 1989's "One Small Voice" — before calling it quits. After an extended absence, guitarist Terry Gorle reformed the band in late 1999 and officially released the "Triad" 1988 demos that were previously only available on cassette.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).