'Lullaby Renditions Of Kiss': Audio Samples Of Entire Album

Rockabye Baby! — which transforms timeless rock songs into beautiful instrumental lullabies — will release "Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions Of Kiss" on August 28.

Album description: "There will never be a better show opener than 'Detroit Rock City'. 'Beth' is the gold standard for power ballads. And 'Rock And Roll All Nite' is the quintessential rock 'n' roll national anthem. Given Rockabye's kid-tested, parent-approved lullaby treatment, these KISS Klassics are as alive as ever — just as thrilling when xylophones and bells replace Ace Frehley's Gibson Les Paul and Gene Simmons' demonic snarl. Except come bedtime, junior won't be able to keep partying into the 'nite;' these lullabies will have him counting a veritable KISS Army of sheep."

"Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions Of Kiss" track listing:

01. Shout It Out Loud
02. Rock and Roll All Nite
03. C'mon and Love Me
04. Calling Dr. Love
05. Deuce
06. Strutter
07. Love Gun
08. Detroit Rock City
09. I Was Made for Lovin' You
10. Sure Know Something
11. Hard Luck Woman
12. Beth

Check out audio samples of all the tracks at Amazon.com.

Rockabye Baby! was created by VAN HALEN singer David Lee Roth's sister Lisa Roth in conjunction with CMH Records. The label turns popular rock songs into lullabyes — songs from artists like PEARL JAM, BLACK SABBATH, GUNS N' ROSES, METALLICA and JOURNEY, just to name a few.

"It's more for the parent than the child but it calms the child at the same time," Lisa Roth told Forbes magazine.

She added, "When I knew I'd really hit something right was when I saw an interview of Kirk Hammett of METALLICA talking about playing it for his child, and he said that it works."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).