MORTIFICATION: 'Time Crusaders' From Upcoming 'Break The Curse' Reissue Available

Roxx Records will release a strictly limited-edition, two-disc, gold-letter edition of "Break The Curse", the classic 1990 album from Australian Christian metallers MORTIFICATION, to celebrate the LP's 20-year anniversary.

Disc one will include the full remastered release of "Break The Curse" as well as eight bonus tracks. The bonus tracks will consist of the sought-after MORTIFICATION release "Noah Sat Down And Listened To The Mortification Live EP While Having A Coffee". Two more specially added bonus tracks will be included that have not been made available since their original release. For the first time ever on a MORTIFICATION disc, the studio version of "Time Crusaders" will be made available, as well as the long-out-of-print version of "Eyes Of Destruction", originally recorded by LIGHTFORCE.

Disc 2 will be a very special DVD release of a show that has never been released in its entirety. This was the very first MORTIFICATION live show ever captured in Melbourne, Australia at the Harvest Centre. Recorded on June 15, 1990, it was completely remastered and restored.

The first 100 copies only will come with what is to be the first in a series for Roxx Records: a limited-edition signature guitar pick.

Full track listing:

Disc 1 - CD: "Break The Curse" 20th-Anniversary Expanded Edition

01. Blood Sacrifice
02. Brutal Warfare
03. Impulsation
04. Turn
05. New Beginnings
06. Break The Curse
07. Illusion Of Life
08. Your Last Breath
09. Journey Of Reconciliation
10. The Majestic Infiltration Of Order
11. Time Crusaders (studio version taken from "Godspeed" Australian Christian metal compilation) (bonus track)
12. Envision A Beginning ("Noah" EP)
13. Buried Into Obscurity ("Noah" EP)
14. Steve Talks ("Noah" EP)
15. Noah Was A Knower ("Noah" EP)
16. Interview With Steve ("Noah" EP)
17. Eyes Of Destruction (1987 LIGHTFORCE recording) (bonus track)

Disc 2 - DVD: Live On June 15, 1990 at the Harvest Centre in Melbourne, Australia:

01. Blood Sacrifice
02. Brutal Warfare
03. Illusion Of Life
04. Break The Curse
05. Journey Of Reconciliation
06. Searching
07. Infectious Growth
08. City Streets
09. Impulsation
10. Bathed In Blood
11. Eyes Of Destruction
12. Your Last Breath
13. New Beginnings
14. The Majestic Infiltration Of Order/Turn

"Time Crusaders" is now available for streaming at the Roxx Records MySpace page.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).