NOCTURNAL BREED Invite Fans To Design Cover Of Next Album

Norwegian metallers NOCTURNAL BREED are inviting fans to design the cover art for their next album, "Fields of Rot", due later in the year via an as-yet-undetermined label. "If your art is chosen, you can win some great prizes!" reads a posting on the group's web site. More information is available at this location.

As previously reported, the projected title track of NOCTURNAL BREED's upcoming album, "Fields of Rot", has been posted online on the band's MySpace page.

NOCTURNAL BREED recently parted ways with Painkiller Records. The group's follow-up to "The Tools of the Trade" (Holycaust Records) will contain the following track listing:

01. Code of Conduct
02. Fields of Rot
03. Man-Skinner
04. The Dead
05. In Sickness and in Hell
06. Behind the Front
07. Scything Harrow
08. Too Damned to Conquer
09. Iron Bitch
10. Wicked, Vicious, Violent
11. Metal Church

NOCTURNAL BREED recently announced the addition of guitarist A.E. Rattlehead (COCKROACH CLAN, CREST OF DARKNESS, HAMMERHEART) to the group's ranks. Rattlehead joins the band as the replacement for T. Thrawn (real name: Tom Kvålsvoll), who left the group last summer due to "internal conflicts."

NOCTURNAL BREED last year released a five-disc box set, entitled "The Remasters", through Painkiller Records. Limited to 1,000 copies, the set includes all of their previous releases, plus bonus tracks and demo recordings.

NOCTURNAL BREED will be teaming up with DEMONIZER for a European tour in October/November.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).