ONE-WAY MIRROR Begins Recording New Album

ONE-WAY MIRROR — the French band featuring Guillaume Bideau (MNEMIC), David and Franck Potvin (LYZANXIA, PHAZE I), Dirk Verbeuren (SOILWORK) and Loic Colin (SCARVE, WATCHA) — has issued the following update:

"ONE-WAY MIRROR entered the studio to record their [sophomore] album in an unequivocally incendiary atmosphere. With the creative juices flowing, their arses on fire, a smile on their face and a beer bottle in hand, the band chiseled 12 tracks out of mortar in their heaviest musical conflagration to date.

"With this new album they bequeath to us their most perfectly matured and digested works and their will to explode and to please themselves is omnipresent.

"Even though they composed these latest bombtracks in the similar vein of their first album, ONE-WAY MIRROR was able to nurture the! fresh and perfectly controlled combination of violence and pure melodies with catchy components.

"This album is not unlike shrapnel as it will embed itself in your system upon explosion. Some songs will make the fans bang their heads while others will simply decimate them altogether.

"The band’s goal will remain playing the very music they want to listen to. No constraints, no limits or barriers and no rules apply. The musicians of ONE-WAY MIRROR agree that the motivation to compose and to record a metal album is pure pleasure before any other consideration.

"David Potvin and Guillaume Bideau are producing the album and we can already tell that the sound is extremely powerful, natural and modern."

ONE-WAY MIRROR's self-titled debut album was released in June 2008 via Metal Blade Records. According to a press release, the CD "is nothing less than a killing machine with potential megahits, including future anthems 'Empty Spaces', 'As You Are Now', 'Destination Device' as well as a mindblowing rock version of 'Relax' by Eighties band FRANKIE GOES TO HOLLYWOOD!" ONE-WAY MIRROR recorded the drums for the album with Daniel Bergstrand (MESHUGGAH, IN FLAMES) at the Dug-Out Studio while everything else was recorded later on at LYZANXIA's Dome Studio and Guillaume Bideau's Dogs In The House Studio and produced by Guillaume Bideau and David Potvin. The band then went to Denmark to get the tracks mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (SICK OF IT ALL, DARK TRANQUILLITY, MNEMIC, MOONSPELL) at the Antfarm Studio.


Guillaume Bideau - Vocals
David Potvin - Lead Guitar
Franck Potvin - Rhythm Guitar
Dirk Verbeuren - Drums
Loic Colin - Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).