OPERATIKA's 'The Calling' To Be Released In Mexico, Japan

"The Calling", the debut CD from New Jersey-based symphonic/power metallers OPERATIKA, will be made available in Mexico and Japan in early 2009. Exact release dates will be announced soon.

"The Calling" came out in Europe on October 24 through Scarlet Records. According to a press release, the album has been described as "the perfect combination of singer Slava Popova's harmonious operatic vocals, powerful guitar riffs and solos, melodic keyboard harmonies, intense bass (handled by Michael LePond of SYMPHONY X) and fierce drumming" — a "must-have for every fan of NIGHTWISH, STRATOVARIUS, HELLOWEEN, CHILDREN OF BODOM and PRIMAL FEAR."

"The Calling" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Gladiator
03. Tears Of The Sun
04. Dark Horizon
05. Ice Queen
06. Life Saving Flame
07. No. 3/23 In A Minor
08. Mask In The Mirror
09. Secrets Of The Past
10. The Storm
11. The Calling
12. Last Quest

The song "Dark Horizon" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

OPERATIKA has previously shared the stage with such internationally renowned artists as NIGHTWISH, HELLOWEEN, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, TWISTED SISTER, STRATOVARIUS, SONATA ARCTICA, SEBASTIAN BACH and KAMELOT.

OPERATIKA's "Dreamworld" four-song EP came out in 2005.

For more information, visit www.operatika.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).