OVERDRIVE: New Album Details Revealed

Swedish '80s metallers OVERDRIVE are currently at Sound Palace Studios mixing their new album, "Let The Metal Do The Talking". The group's first LP in 24 years is scheduled for release in January 2008 on Lion Music. The band's two previous studio albums — "Metal Attack" (1983) and "Swords And Axes" (1984) — were re-issued by High Vaultage in 2003.

Commented the band: "We have now started mixing the new album, 'Let The Metal Do The Talking', with producer Johan Blomström (BLINDED COLONY, CALM, KAPTAIN SUN) and it's going great! He's captured the good old '80s essence of the band, but still provided freshness and power to the production. Old fans won't be disappointed and hopefully we'll find a new generation of fans, too."

OVERDRIVE's current lineup includes original members Janne Stark (guitar), Kjell Jacobsson (guitar), Kenth Ericsson (bass) and Kenta Svensson (drums) plus former UNCHAINED singer Per "Perilo" Karlsson, who joined the band when they reformed in 2004.

"Let The Metal Do The Talking" track listing (in no particular order):

01. Army Of Darkness
02. Fight To The Finish
03. Chasing Highways
04. Lodestar
05. Den of Iniquity
06. Trapped Under Ice
07. Deceived
08. Bring Me To Submission
09. Reincarnation
10. Gravy Train
11. Let The Metal Do The Talking
12. Sinister Warfare

The CD will also include a bonus — the video for "Back On The Hunt" (2006 version).

The album cover was created by Monowasp (TNT, DANTE FOX) and is said to follow "in the fine old OVERDRIVE tradition."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).