French extreme metallers SIDEBLAST have inked a deal with Cyclone Empire Records. Hailing from Nice at the famous Côte d'Azur, the four-piece "mixes the best elements of extreme metal to a melting pot that reminds of bands like STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, IMMORTAL, GOJIRA, ROTTEN SOUND and BEHEMOTH," according to a press release.

SIDEBLAST's debut album, "Flight of a Moth", was mastered at the Jailhouse Studios by Tommy Hansen (HELLOWEEN, HATESPHERE). The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Storyboard
02. The Abscess
03. Pattern Of Life
04. Deep Scorn
05. The Circle Is Closed
06. Wrong Decision
07. Since The First Day
08. Flight Of A Moth
09. Lucid Dream
10. Same Blood

Check out audio samples at


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).