SOLSIKK To Release Debut Album In May

SOLSIKK, the new U.K. "groove metal" band featuring ex-BIOMECHANICAL members Chris Webb (guitar) and Matt C. (drums), will release its self-titled debut album on May 2 via Femme Metal Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Relish in Nervous Delights
02. Viridescere
03. Keep Pushing Me
04. Freefall
05. Cut a Little Deeper
06. Your Blistering Tongue
07. Needles and Pins
08. Razored Cell
09. Volatile Territory
10. Bloodlust

SOLSIKK was recently covered in Terrorizer, Bitchslap and Ravenheart Music, with many more features to come. A U.K. tour is being organized for June and July, with an appearance at the Femme Metal Festival in May and many more to be confirmed.

With the undeniable weight and groove of Webb's signature sound and Vykki Turner's soaring, rich vocals, it is easy to understand why SOLSIKK is rapidly gaining a well-deserved following.

From the embers of Webb's previous group, BIOMECHANICAL, came a determination and will to create and refine a sound that was both heavy, melodic, layered and accessible. In Turner this began to take shape.

With exceptional delivery ranging from gutteral roar and smooth vibrato through to high screams, Turner is every bit as stunning as her voice suggests, providing the perfect complement and contrast to Webb's dense and furious fret-work.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).