SUPERCHARGER: 'Handgrenade Blues' To Receive European Release In January

SUPERCHARGER, the Danish rock 'n' roll band featuring former URKRAFT guitarist/vocalist Thomas Pedersen, will release its debut album, "Handgrenade Blues", outside Denmark on January 21, 2010 via Voices Music & Entertainment. The CD, which was made available in the group's home country on September 28, 2009, was produced by Tue Madsen (SICK OF IT ALL, DARK TRANQUILLITY, MNEMIC, MOONSPELL) at his Antfarm studio in Århus, Denmark and was mastered by Jan Elisasson at AudioPlanet in Copenhagen.

According to a press release, SUPERCHARGER "mixes piano, Hammond and harmonica with rich guitars and pounding drums, which are stirred up with rough whiskey vocals. All these elements together form a pure rock feel and live energy with a fair share of self-ironic male hunky tonk humor."

"Handgrenade Blues" track listing:

01. Handgrenade Blues (4:11)
02. Gotta Get It (4:37)
03. If You Wanna Rock (3:26)
04. Let's Roll (4:39)
05. Borderline (4:24)
06. Join In And Lose It (5:29)
07. By Gold (5:05)
08. Shame Baby (5:31)
09. Hell Motel (4:11)
10. Dog Town (4:41)
11. Scorched (4:04)


Mikkel Neperus - Lead Vocals
Thomas Buchwald - Guitar
Thomas Pedersen - Guitar
Brian Jensen - Bass
Benjamin Funk - Drums

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).