THE ALIEN BLAKK: New Album Artwork Revealed

THE ALIEN BLAKK, the band led by guitarist/producer Joshua Craig, is putting the finishing touches on its sophomore album for an early 2009 rrelease. The recording sessions for the CD have been going on since March and the effort is said to be almost near completion. "I will be going back into the studio this week to finish up acoustics and ad lib baritone parts as well as a few vocals," says Craig. "Some of these songs are over eight minutes long and there are bass solos as well as guitar solos and breaks that are very ambient. A couple of vocals will be added also on tracks by some bros also, so stay tuned."

THE ALIEN BLAKK's new album will feature guest appearances by Eric A.K. (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM), Kevin Talley (DAATH), Donnie Hamby (DOUBLE DRIVE) as well as contributions from the band's current lineup, which includes David Ellefson (bass; MEGADETH, F5), Craig Nielsen (drums; FLOTSAM AND JETSAM) and Joshua Craig.

The cover artwork for the CD can be viewed below. Also available is a new picture of THE ALIEN BLAKKCraig Nielsen, Joshua Craig and David Ellefson .

THE ALIEN BLAKK sophomore album updated tentative track listing:

01. The Quickening (feat. special guest)
02. Erased (feat. Donnie Hamby)
03. The Path (feat. special guest)
04. I Tried You
05. Jigsaw
06. Runnin' Down A Dream (TOM PETTY cover)
07. Voices Hearing Voices
08. Hate Me (feat. Eric A.K.)
09. Ann
10. Will I? (feat. Eric A.K.)
11. Psychadehlia
12. A Lie
13. Snowblind (BLACK SABBATH cover) (feat. Eric A.K.)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).