TYGERS OF PAN TANG Release Music Video For New Single, 'White Lines'

TYGERS OF PAN TANG Release Music Video For New Single, 'White Lines'

"White Lines", the new video from TYGERS OF PAN TANG, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's upcoming album, "Ritual", which will be released on November 22 via Mighty Music. This will be the band's second effort with the label and also the second recording by the current TYGERS lineup. The LP was recorded at ex-TYGERS guitarist Fred Purser's studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne and mixing and additional production was again conducted by Søren Andersen, most recently known for his role as Glenn Hughes's guitarist. Mastering done by Harry Hess (HAREM SCAREM).

TYGERS OF PAN TANG said about the new single: "'White Lines', the first single from 'Ritual', refers to life on the road and a soul of a party, so we wanted a video that was dark, moody, fast-paced and captured the energy of the band. Gav envisioned the idea for the video to be black and white with quick fire edits. The original song demo was an idea that Robb had and Craig had done a bunch of lyrics for. We'd been jamming the original demo and were actually about to drop the song but we knew the chorus vocal melody and lyrics were strong. Micky began jamming different riffs and played what eventually became the verse riff to the song which the guys said, 'Yeah, that's the one.' The rest of the song began to fall into place from there with Jack's vocal ideas being the cherry on the top ... It's a great taster for what the new album has to offer and we're sure after you've heard the chorus once you'll be singing along to it again and again..."

Of the album title, vocalist Jack Meille explained: "Making an album is some kind of ritual. There is something sacred in writing songs as nobody can really tell where the inspiration for a riff or a melody comes from. You can never tell when it's the right time to write a song and you can allow yourself to be inspired; it's like embracing the energies of all members and being connected."

"Ritual" track listing:

01. Worlds Apart
02. Destiny
03. Rescue Me
04. Raise Some Hell
05. Spoils Of War
06. White Lines
07. Words Cut Like Knives
08. Damn You!
09. Love Will Find A Way
10. The Art Of Noise
11. Soil On


Robb Weir - guitars
Jacopo Meille - vocals
Michael McCrystal - guitars
Gav Gray - bass
Craig Ellis - drums and percussion


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).